Agricultural Economics

Parent Category: Academics Category: College of Agriculture
Published Date

The Department of Agricultural Economics is the oldest departments in the Ethiopian Higher Education. Currently, eight public universities (Haramaya, Jimma, Bahir Dar, Dilla, Mizan Teppi, Gondar, Wolikite and Addis Ababa) are running the program at different levels of qualifications. The program has been making its own contribution to the development efforts through producing skilled and competent professionals, in areas such as socioeconomic research and development, agricultural marketing, agricultural entrepreneurship, policy analysis. On top of these, there is a very wide international reputation and significance of the program all over the world.

Saturday the 23rd -